Be careful with empowered women

Apparently the actor Michael Douglas, who was diagnosed with stage 4 oral cancer in August 2010, has revealed that the cause was not smoking or drinking. His particular oral cancer was the result of performing cunnilingus on an empowered woman. She had a case of HPV which was then transmitted to him when he used his tongue on her strong, independent vagina.

Understand that in modern Western society people no longer have self-respect or any degree of decency. Sex is little more than a consumer item which men will take when offered and women will offer after several months of dating, a couple dinners and a movie, or after hearing “you’re hot” by the smooth talker at the bar. For those of us who have self-respect (i.e. the “losers”) we find this to be disgusting. Some, such as me, will even go so far as to think this is a just punishment for those who are perverts.

Ramzpaul’s video is hilarious and accurate (I am not sure about the part concerning British women’s vaginas, though). When it is actually good advice to carry around a latex glove and know how to make a dental dam when thinking about sex with a particular woman, maybe you should not be with said woman. But if you have any interest in an empowered lady then certain precautions should be taken.  It is a good idea to know that most women in America have been penetrated by 11 men in their lifetime.

So much for those “virtuous” Moslems

I have said it before, and I will keep saying it until I run out of breath or a deranged feminist kills me, you must find yourself a virgin bride. Not only that, but men should also not be ‘sleeping around’. No one has to have sex, you do have free will.

12 thoughts on “Be careful with empowered women

  1. I have certainly never seen one. The thought of it really bothers me, same with condoms. Perhaps that is just my Catholic nature speaking.

  2. I’ve only been Catholic for two years and I just find it gross. It just ruins the whole thing and makes me think, “why bother?” I didn’t care for the whole idea of all this stuff, including the pill, long before becoming a Catholic – ironically, it’s such a problematic area of doctrine for many Catholics, yet I just found it incredibly reassuring to have something to back up my perceptions with.

    I suppose it is the aspect of disconnection and utility that makes it seem so abhorrent. A misuse of a wonderful gift (and make no mistake, I have been guilty of such misuse in the past, lest anyone think I’m pulling a ‘holier than thou’ here). Also, if you have to take such measures, perhaps there is something inherently wrong with the activity?! Duh…

  3. We have been Catholic for the same period of time then. I was always repulsed by the thought of artificial contraception of any kind and sleeping around. Perhaps hedonism was never an option for me. Unlike you, however, I am not guilty of such misuse (thank God!).

    I think this will be the last blog post with nested comments. It is annoying.

  4. I don’t like nested comments either. I think when you change it though, all the previously nested comments unnest themselves.

    Out of curiosity, how old are you? I am 41. Good for you for staying clean!

  5. Indeed, they do. And I am college aged. So I have not had too many years wherein I could screw things up but have done pretty good thus far.

  6. It’s good to have no regrets. And not in a silly rationalisation of “all this led me to Jesus” kind of way, lol. Really have no regrets.

  7. Video is hysterical! Grew up in a dental family, so was surprised when I originally heard the dental dam reference for protection against STD/HIV and oral sex. However, it is true. Where did I hear it? I was in the process of evaluating the lecture on HIV/STD that the Amer Red Cross was using schools – were the kids getting the message?? – and in a discussion the dental dams came up. I discussed with the ARC staff afterward, not wanting to look like a complete idiot in front of 5-7 grade kids.

    They can be purchased. Or are supplied through Planned Parenthood, other agencies that promote the prevention of STD and HIV. Including some Red Cross offices and pharmacies.

    What is scary – that Herpes I (common cold sore) and Herpes II (genital herpes) are now mixed – so a sore in the mouth is no longer assumed to be Herpes I. Kids do not believe HIV is an issue any longer. Much misinformation, so we need to keep talking to the kids about how to prevent STD/HIV and pregnancy – regardless of religious beliefs. Poor judgement and hormones happen. Might as well give the kids the knowledge to survive a potentially lethal outcome.

  8. I think teaching them that they can ‘protect’ against God’s plan (children) is simply wrong and only leads to the behaviours you wish to prevent. Teaching them how to subvert nature/God’s will is wrong teaching. In order to impart respect for the Lord and His creation, we cannot teach this.

    That doesn’t mean we pretend these things don’t exist or raise them in a bubble, but that we teach why it is wrong. The most foolproof method of preventing infection is to reserve sex for its proper place, which is within a sacramental marriage.No if, ands, or buts.

    I don’t want my kids poisoned with this bullshit about ‘prevention’ and ‘protection’. A condom does not protect the soul.

  9. I didn’t care for the whole idea of all this stuff, including the pill, long before becoming a Catholic – ironically, it’s such a problematic area of doctrine for many Catholics, yet I just found it incredibly reassuring to have something to back up my perceptions with.

    I think the main reason BCP usage is a problem area with modern Catholics is because the doctrine is rarely addressed. It isn’t too difficult to come across cradle Catholics who went to Catholic school their entire lives, yet have no clue BCP usage is a sin.

    My “Marriage Preparation” class (i.e. the Catholic School alternative to state-mandated Sex-Ed) textbook was worded so vaguely, it could have applied to any denomination of Christianity. NFP was addressed in two paragraphs, at most.

  10. I had never put much thought into whether the Catholic Church actually taught people about the subject or not. You would think that if, as is stated in the Catechism (I believe), the use of artificial contraception is a damnable offense, they would make sure everyone understood that. Unfortunately in our modern times it seems the Church instructing its adherents on the moral laws of the faith is too taboo. We need more NFP and less BCP.

Comments are closed.