Eyeball licking craze in Japan

Here’s a really weird story from Japan. Apparently it has become popular among students to express their affection for each other through licking eyeballs. As if people are not doing strange enough things lately, now we can add this to the list. What made someone first come up with the idea? Who thinks, “You know what would be really hot? Licking your eyeball.” It should come as no surprise this developed in Japan, that country is known for some bizarre things. I just hope it doesn’t come to the United States, we don’t need anymore problems.

We’ve all heard about people doing strange things for love, but Japanese students are taking love-induced madness to a whole new level – and putting their health at risk in the process.

The latest craze sweeping through Japan is ‘oculolinctus’ – eyeball licking as an expression of affection between young lovers.

However, it has led to a surge in cases of eye infections and can even cause blindness, doctors have warned.

[…]

But eyeball licking has not only taken off in Japan.

Elektrika Energias, 29, a student in the U.S. Virgin Islands told The Huffington Post: ‘My boyfriend started licking my eyeballs years ago and I just loved it.

‘I’m not with him anymore, but I still like to ask guys to lick my eyeballs. I just love it because it turns me on, like sucking on my toes. It makes me feel all tingly.’

Daily Mail

3 thoughts on “Eyeball licking craze in Japan

  1. …I’ll try to explain the weirdness.

    It’s the Japanese equivalent of third base. Premarital sex is quiet taboo in Japan. Hormone-addled young adults create bizarre substitutes. Panty-dispensing vending machines, eyeball licking, virtual girlfriends, etc.

Comments are closed.